Meeting Details

Economy, Skills and Sustainability Overview and Scrutiny Committee May 15 - May 16
15 Jan 2016 - 10:00
  • Documents
  • Attendance
  • Visitors
  • Declarations of Interests



Public Agenda
1 Notice of Recording
The Chairman to advise the meeting to note that this meeting will be webcast for live and subsequent broadcast via the Council's Internet site ( and that members of the press/public may record and take photographs. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items.
2 Apologies
To confirm and sign the Minutes of the meeting held on the 11 December 2015.
  1. pdf M11122015 (104Kb)
Councillor Penny Holbrook, Cabinet Member for Skills, Learning and Culture; Jane Newman, Employment Development Manager.
Sarah-Jayne O’Keefe, Public Relations Manager and Dominic Moore, Land and Planning Manager.
7 Request(s) for Call In/Councillor Call for Action/Petitions Received (if any)
To consider any request for call in/councillor call for action/petitions (if received). 
8 Other Urgent Business
To consider any items of business by reason of special circumstances (to be specified) that in the opinion of the Chairman are matters of urgency.
9 Authority to Chairman and Officers
Chairman to move:-

'In an urgent situation between meetings, the Chair jointly with the relevant Chief Officer has authority to act on behalf of the Committee'.
Private Agenda


No other member attendance information has been recorded for the meeting.
NameReason for Sending Apology
Councillor Victoria Quinn 
NameReason for Absence
No absentee information has been recorded for the meeting.

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.


Also in attendance at the above meeting were:

Councillor Penny Holbrook, Cabinet Member for Sustainability; Jane Newman, Employment Development Manager; Sarah-Jayne O'Kane, Public Relations Manager; Dominic Moore, Land and Planning Manager; Benita Wishart, Overview and Scrutiny Manager; Baseema Begum, Research and Policy Officer and Errol Wilson, Committee Manager 

___ Members of public expressed a desire to address the meeting.