EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF BIRMINGHAM CITY COUNCIL 24 MAY 2016



MINUTES OF AN EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF BIRMINGHAM CITY COUNCIL HELD ON TUESDAY, 24 MAY 2016 AT 1600 HOURS IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HOUSE, BIRMINGHAM

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor (Councillor Ray Hassall) in the Chair.

Councillors

Muhammad Afzal Uzma Ahmed Mohammed Aikhlag Deirdre Alden John Alden Robert Alden Nawaz Ali Tahir Ali Sue Anderson **Gurdial Singh Atwal** Mohammed Azim Susan Barnett David Barrie Bob Beauchamp Matt Bennett Kate Booth Steve Booton Sir Albert Bore Randal Brew Marie Bridle Mick Brown Alex Buchanan

Mohammed Fazal Des Flood Jayne Francis Matthew Gregson Carole Griffiths Peter Griffiths Paulette Hamilton Andrew Hardie Roger Harmer Kath Hartley Barry Henley Penny Holbrook **Des Hughes** Jon Hunt Mahmood Hussain Shabrana Hussain Timothy Huxtable Mohammed Idrees Zafar lobal Ziaul Islam Kerry Jenkins **Meirion Jenkins**

Mary Locke Ewan Mackey Majid Mahmood Karen McCarthy James McKay Gareth Moore **Yvonne Mosquito** Brett O'Reilly John O'Shea **David Pears Eva Phillips Robert Pocock** Victoria Quinn Hendrina Quinnen Chauhdry Rashid Habib Rehman Gary Sambrook Valerie Seabright **Rob Sealey** Shafique Shah Mike Sharpe Sybil Spence

Extraordinary Meeting of City Council - 24 May 2016

Sam Burden
Andy Cartwright
Tristan Chatfield
Zaker Choudhry
Debbie Clancy
John Clancy
Lynda Clinton
Lyn Collin
Maureen Cornish
John Cotton
Phil Davis
Diane Donaldson
Peter Douglas Osborn
Barbara Dring
Neil Eustace

Simon Jevon Brigid Jones Carol Jones Josh Jones Nagina Kauser Tony Kennedy Ansar Ali Khan Changese Khan Mariam Khan Narinder Kaur Kooner Chaman Lal Mike Leddy Bruce Lines Keith Linnecor Claire Spencer Stewart Stacey Ron Storer Sharon Thompson Paul Tilsley Karen Trench Lisa Trickett Margaret Waddington Ian Ward Mike Ward Fiona Williams Ken Wood Alex Yip Waseem Zaffar

NOTICE OF RECORDING

18666The Lord Mayor advised that the meeting would be webcast for live or
subsequent broadcast via the Council's Internet site
(www.birminghamnewsroom.com) and that members of the press/public may
record and take photographs.

The whole of the meeting would be filmed except where there were confidential or exempt items.

MINUTES

It was moved by the Lord Mayor, seconded and-

18667 **<u>RESOLVED</u>**:-

That the Minutes of the meeting of the City Council held on 5 April 2016, having been printed and a copy sent to each member of the Council, be taken as read and confirmed and signed.

APPOINTMENT TO THE ROLL OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

The following report of the Council Business Management Committee was submitted:-

(See document No. 1)

It was moved by Councillor John Clancy, seconded and-

Extraordinary Meeting of City Council - 24 May 2016

18668 <u>RESOLVED</u>:-

That the City Council admit former Councillors Vivienne Margaret Barton, Jeremy Evans and Anita Alison Ward to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen.

The Council rose at 1605 hours.