APPOINTMENTS BY THE COUNCIL

Set out below for approval are appointments to be made by the City Council.

RECOMMENDED:-

That the appointments be made to serve on the Committees and other bodies set out below:-

Standards Committee

City Council on 11 September 2018 made a decision to amend the composition of the Standards Committee (Minute No. 19090 refers) to the following:-

- 6 Councillors which will be made up of 2 Councillors from each of the 3 largest political parties represented on the City Council;
- · 6 Independent lay members
- · 1 Member of New Frankley in Birmingham Parish Council
- · 1 Member of Sutton Coldfield Parish Council

City Council is to appoint the following Councillors in place of the Current Councillors for the period ending with the Annual Meeting of City Council in May 2019:-

Councillor Carl Rice (Lab)

Councillor Julie Johnson (Lab)

Councillor Deirdre Alden (Con)

Councillor Adrian Delaney (Con)

Councillor Paul Tilsley (Lib Dem)

Councillor Neil Eustace (Lib Dem)

Arrangements for identifying 6 Independent lay members are underway and the 2 Parish Councillors remain the same.

Economy and Skills Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Lou Robson (Lab) to replace Councillor Karen McCarthy (Lab) for the period ending with the Annual Meeting of City Council in May 2019.

Independent Remuneration Panel

Appoint Honorary Alderman Fergus Robinson for the period 15 September 2018 -14 September 2022 as a co-opted member.